

WPVI Association-Board of Directors Quarterly Meeting Minutes

Attendance: Attendees included Board Members-Laura Attaway, Hans Breivik, Kathy Evans, Michael Murphy. Not present: Patty Pruiett

Call to Order: A meeting of the White Pass Village Inn Board of Directors was called to order by Chairman Michael Murphy at the White Pass Nordic Yurt at 4:21 pm on 10-26-19.

Approval of Agenda: MSP to approve the agenda as written (Evans/Breivik; Unanimous).

Approval of Minutes: MSP to approve the minutes for five prior meetings dated 10-08-18, 11-03-18, 11-28-18, 09-01-19, and 06-01-19 (Evans/Breivik; Unanimous).

Business:

Election of Officers: MSP to re-elect the same Officers in the same roles--Michael Murphy as Chairman, Laura Attaway as Secretary, and Erin Simonson as Treasurer (Evans/Breivik; Unanimous).

A tentative schedule was set for three future Meetings: January 11, 2020 May 2, 2020 August 8, 2020

Bylaws and Declarations-who will attend meeting with counsel?: Kathy Evans and Michael Murphy will plan to attend; Murphy will try to schedule for Thursday 10/31/19.

Next Steps-Action Plan for Accounting Oversight: Murphy would like to clarify our needs with Simonson, Treasurer and then schedule to meet with Heggerness to determine costs. Heggerness is available to meet in November if we set up an appointment now.

New Business:

If/when to formally accept/approve the 2018 Audit Report? We will put this on the agenda for our next meeting.

Future Business/General Manager concept was briefly discussed. There was no opposition to moving forward with defining the possibility.

Staff Recognition--Laura to draft an email proposal for the Board to consider using a portion of the budgeted Board discretionary funds to recognize and thank our staff who contributed to accomplishing summer work projects and remain employed with us.

Timing of Management Team Reviews -- Input is still being gathered. It will take at least a few more weeks to receive information and draft it into a consolidated format.

Announcements: N/A

Adjournment: MSP to close the meeting (Breivik/Evans; Unanimous). There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 5:03 pm.

Secretary: Laura Attaway Date of Approval: 01-18-20 Chairman: Michael Murphy